JESC: 10 Acts to Compete in Belarusian National Final!

Earlier in the Junior Eurovision season, we announced that Belarus would be opting for a national final to select their next Junior Eurovision star. We now know the 10 finalists and their running order for the national final, which will be taking place on the 25th of August.

Overall, there were 45 performers who performed a total of 48 songs in front of a jury, who went on to pick these 10 finalists, who will battle it out to represent Belarus at Junior Eurovision in Georgia in November. One of the jurors who you may recognise is Uzari, who was one half of the Belarusian act at Eurovision back in 2015!

Here are the 10 finalists in their running order:

  1. Khelena Meraai – Ja Samaja (I Am)

  2. Anastasiya Timofeyevich – Volshebnyj Svet (Magic Light)

  3. Ruslana Panchishina – Tantsui so Mnoj (Dance With Me)

  4. Elina Mataras – Ty Reshaesh Sam (You Decide for Yourself)

  5. Yaroslav Sokolikov – Okean (Ocean)

  6. Stefaniya Sokolova – Mama

  7. Ariny Pekhterevoy & Anastasii Dmitrachkovoy – Muzyka-Vselennaja (Music Universe)

  8. Kvartet Natsionalnogo tsentra detskogo tvorchestva im.V.Mulyavina (Quartet of the National Center for Children’s Creativity named after V.Mulyavin) – Prodolzhaj Idti (Continue to go)

  9. Mariya Zhilina – Vyshei (Higher)

  10. Anastasiya Zhabko – Letim k Mechtam (We Fly to the Dreams)

As previously mentioned, the national final will be televised on the 25th of August, and the winner will be decided by both jury and televote.

All the songs can be heard on the official broadcaster’s page here.