Lithuania 2018: Eurovizijos marathon to begin this week

It feels just like it just ended, but we’re back at this time of year where Lithuania kicks off their marathon national final. Lithuania are once again going with the Eurovizijos format of national final, even though it hasn’t always brought them Eurovision success. 2018 is a new year, so we’ll reserve our final judgements until the marathon is over!

The first heat will take place on January 6th, where we’ll see 13 acts take to the stage in the hopes of continuing through to the next stage of the competition. As far as we know, there will be 10 shows in total, 8 heats, a semi-final and the final, which is expected to take place on the 11th of March.

With the first heat taking place this Saturday, here is the list of competing artists:

  • Aušra Difartė

  • Benas Malakauskas

  • Dangė

  • Evaldas Vaikasas

  • Germante Kinderyte

  • Goda Sasnauskaitė

  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė

  • Justin3

  • Lukas Norkūnas

  • Meda Meškauskaite

  • Milda Rasilavičiūtė

  • Monee

  • Natalia Chareckaja

During this heat, half of the acts will be eliminated, leaving the other half to continue through to the next round. As we have more news, we will continue to report! For now, watch the 2017 Eurovision entry here: