Denmark 2018: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix Artists Revealed!

Earlier in the national selection period, we announced that Denmark were hoping to improve on their national selection process, which is Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, by allowing songs to be submitted past the deadline, but still be considered for future editions of the contest. As usual, there was a song submission period for artists to submit their potential Eurovision songs, and directors from the Danish broadcaster DR were happy with what had been submitted, stating that it would be a strong selection for 2018.

Now we finally know who will be competing in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix this year, which will take place on the 10th of February at the Gigantium in Aalborg. The show, which is the 48th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be hosted by Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark.

The ten songs will be performed on stage, and the winner will be determined through two rounds of voting. The first round will see the top 3 songs as voted by the jury and a public vote qualify through to the super-final. From there, the winner will be chosen once again with the combined vote.

Here are the competing acts:

  • Albin Fredy – Music for the Road

  • Anna Ritsmar – Starlight

  • CARLSEN – Standing Up for Love

  • Ditte Marie – Riot

  • KARUI – Signals

  • Lasse Meling – Unfound

  • Rasmussen – Higher Ground

  • Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – Holder fast I ingenting

  • Sandra – Angels to my Battlefield

  • Sannie – Boys on Girls

Unfortunately we’ll have to wait a bit longer to hear the songs. We’ll get to listen to Denmark’s hopefuls in the week of the show, on February 5.

Watch the 2017 performance here!