Supernova kicks off: Here are the first Latvian Qualifiers

As part of this week’s Super Saturday, we saw Latvia’s national selection Supernova kick off with the first of three semi-finals. Each week, 7 artists will take to the stage with the potential Eurovision songs, but only two songs will qualify from each semi-final.

Here is the list of competitors:

  • Katrīna Gupalo and The Black Birds – Intoxicating Caramel

  • Rahu the Fool – Oh Longriver

  • DVINES – More Than Meets The Eye

  • Agnese Stengrevics – You Are My World

  • Sudden Lights – Just Fine

  • Edgars Kreilis – Younger Days

  • Liene Greifāne – Walk The Talk

The qualifiers were decided by a combination of public vote and a jury vote, with the jury consisting of music professionals. The public vote was made up by a mix of televotes, online voting and Spotify streams.

The voting revealed that the two qualifiers would be:

  • Edgars Kreilis – Younger Days

  • Liene Greifāne – Walk The Talk

It’s not yet over for the non-qualifying acts, as they still have one chance to reach the final. There will be one remaining spot left for all the non-qualifiers, and the jury will select this one lucky act after all three semi-finals have taken place.

Watch the qualifying performances down below and make sure to tell us what you think!


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.