Eesti Laul Begins This Weekend: Here are the Participants!

It’s yet another Eurovision national selection that kicks off this weekend, and it’s one of the most anticipated each year. Estonia always boasts one of the biggest ranges of musical styles, and this year is no different with 20 diverse entries performing in Eesti Laul.

There will be two semi-finals with 10 acts each, with the first semi-final on the 10th of February and the second semi-final next weekend on the 17th of February. The final will then be on the 3rd of March. The final will comprise of five qualifying acts from each semi-final, and this will be decided with two rounds of voting. The first round will see four qualify with a split of televoting as well as a professional jury vote, while in the second round the fifth and final qualifier will be decide solely by the public. In the final, a similar process will occur, however in the second round of voting in the final, the public will be voting to select their next Eurovision act!

Here are the competing entries for this week:

  • Vajé – Laura (Walk With Me)

  • Iiris & Agoh – Drop That Boogie

  • Etnopatsy – Külm

  • Sibyl Vane – Thousand Words

  • Aden Ray – Everybody’s Dressed

  • Tiiu x Okym x Semy – Näita oma energiat

  • Stig Rästa – Home

  • Miljardid – Pseudoprobleem

  • Desiree – On My Mind

  • Elina Nechayeva – La forza

You can listen to the entries in our Spotify playlist below: