Eurovision Union’s February Playlist!

Throughout 2017, we enjoyed creating weekly playlists featuring songs from Eurovision and national final stars, new and old. This year, instead of (im)patiently waiting for artists to release new music each week, we’ve decided to focus on new music on a monthly basis.

We’ve selected songs that have been released on Spotify this month, and we’ve excluded songs that are competing in national finals (as we have our national final playlists for these tracks!). Also, since there’s thousands of Eurovision and National Final stars from over the years, it can be hard to keep up with all the new releases, so if you notice a song is missing, let us know and we’ll add it to the playlist!

New Albums

We’ve got two new album releases for the month, starting with Emmelie De Forest, the Eurovision 2013 winner. Her album titled History was released earlier in the month, and features a total of seven tracks, including the song Sanctuary which was previously released as a single. We’ve featured the title song History on this playlist, as well as the song Rabbit.

Former German national finalist Mia Diekow also released her next album this month, titled Ärger im Paradies. The album features a total of 11 tracks, including the two released singles Du willst mich and Mondaugen. On this playlist, we’ve featured Das Lied and Pfeile Gegen Die Sonne.

New Singles from Eurovision Stars

We’ll start with the 2017 stars who have recently released new singles, including Latvia’s group Triana Park, who released the song Home this month. Armenian representative Artsvik has also released a new track titled Sareri Hovin Mernem.

From 2016 Eurovision stars, we’ve got Belarusian representative Ivan, who has released a handful of singles since his Eurovision appearance but we’ve featured his latest released titled Invisible. Two time Eurovision artist Poli Genova has also released a new track, which we’ve featured on the playlist.

Armenian Eurovision artist from 2016 Iveta Mukuchyan has also been busy, having released yet another track, this one titled Sirahavelem Qez. Fellow 2016 star from Australia, Dami Im has finally dropped a new track titled Autumn Leaves, and soon we’ll be getting to hear her next album – stay tuned for our upcoming monthly playlists!

From previous editions of Eurovision, we’ve got Swedish stars Robin Stjernberg and Måns Zelmerlöw, who have both released new singles this month. Early on in the month, Robin Stjernberg released the touching new single titled Love, which he wrote for a friend’s wedding. Måns Zelmerlöw released the song Happyland, which isn’t the upbeat poppy number you’d expect from the title, but a great single nonetheless.

We’ve got three tracks from The Edition, who you might know better as Jon Lilygreen from Eurovision 2010. He’s been releasing covers of popular tracks, including Rockstar by Post Malone, God’s Plan by Drake, and All the Stars by Kendrick Lamar and SZA.

Svetlana Loboda is also featured on this month’s playlist with the DJ Antonio Remix of her song Paren. Also from Eurovision 2009, we’ve got the Lovebugs, the Swiss band with their latest single titled Hung the Moon.

Last but not least from the Eurovision world, we’ve got Ruth Lorenzo who recently released the song Loveaholic, which is totally going to be a hit with her soulful sound, and we’ve also got the new track from Elena Temnikova, who was a part of Russian girl group Serebro.

New Singles from National Final Stars

We’ve got a handful of new singles from National Final stars, and we’ll start with Tone Damli, who had previously participated in both Norwegian and Swedish national finals. Her recent release is the RykkinnFella Remix of her song Strangers. Fellow Melodifestivalen participant Molly Sandén has also just dropped a new single titled Ditt sanna jag, which features Leslie Tay.

Fresh out of the Armenian national selection from 2018, we’ve got Asmik Shiroyan who features on the song Lift Me Up by Mateo Paz. Last but not least we’ve got the Andre Rizo Remix of the track Back to Me by Vanotek, who previously participated in the Romanian national selection.