Eurovision Union’s June Playlist!

Throughout 2017, we enjoyed creating weekly playlists featuring songs from Eurovision and national final stars, new and old. This year, instead of (im)patiently waiting for artists to release new music each week, we’ve decided to focus on new music on a monthly basis.

We’ve selected songs that have been released on Spotify this month, and we’ve excluded songs that were competing in national finals (as we have our national final playlists for these tracks!). Also, since there’s thousands of Eurovision and National Final stars from over the years, it can be hard to keep up with all the new releases, so if you notice a song is missing, let us know and we’ll add it to the playlist!

New Albums

Well we can make this section short and sweet, since we only have one EP release in the month of June (that we are aware of) and that has come from former Melodifestivalen artist Molly Hammar. First she released the single Blossom, and later in the month came the full EP titled Sex. As you would expect from Molly, it’s vocal driven contemporary pop which is easy to enjoy. In the playlist, we have featured Blossom and Drive.

New Singles from Eurovision Stars

Last month we saw an influx of new tracks and remixes from Eurovision stars, but this month it’s been a bit quieter. We do have some new tracks from 2018 Eurovision artists, including Yianna Terzi who represented Greece this year. She’s just released the English version of her Eurovision song, which is titled Eternity, but has also released the Remix pack of the Greek version of the song. We have added Eternity, as well as the Padé Remix of Oniro Mou.

Fellow 2018 participant Laura Rizzotto also released a track this month, but it was a completely new track rather than a remix. The song is called Bonjour and features the same sweetness we have come to love from Laura.

Croatian representative from this year Franka also released a new track later in the month of June titled Kao Ti I Ja which is definitely more upbeat than her Eurovision track, Crazy!

From previous editions of Eurovision, we once again have Danish artist Basim, who has been busy releasing singles this year! The latest is titled Umiligt, and it is yet another fantastic single from Basim. We also have a duet between Estonian representatives Elina Born and Jüri Pootsmann titled Jagatud Saladus which is a great pop number.

From Swedish representative from 2017 Robin Bengtsson, we have his more rock inspired single titled Liar, which we think is one of his best tracks so far. From the previous year we have Serhat who has teamed up with former winner Helena Paparizou on the track Total Disguise.

Speaking of former winners, we also have a new single from Lena in collaboration with Topic and Juan Magán titled Sólo Contigo.

We will include a new track from a former Junior Eurovision participant too, with that being Aussie Bella Paige! She recently finished as the runner up on the latest season of The Voice Australia, and released her track Changing upon the conclusion of the show.

New Singles from National Final Stars

This section is very Swedish heavy this month, with a range of tracks from former Melodifestivalen stars. One of the tracks we are most excited about is Heaven On My Skin by Oscar Enestad, a former member of the group FO&O. Although great as a group, they are proving that solo they are definitely able to hold their own!

A fellow FO&O member and former Melfest participant Felix Sandman has also just released the orchestral version of his entry, Every Single Day which as you will remember finished in 2nd place behind only Benjamin Ingrosso!

Fan favourite from Melodifestivalen Mariette has also released a new track titled Time to Spare, while duo Samir & Viktor released the track Put Your Hands Up för Sverige which has been a hit across Sweden and through the Eurovision bubble.

Two of our personal favourites from Melodifestivalen this year have also released new songs, with Renaida releasing the track Loco Notion, and Dotter releasing her track Heatwave. Anton Hagman has also released a new track, his first Swedish language single titled Tiotusenmetersklubben!

It doesn’t end there, as we also have new tracks from Martin Almgren, Wiktoria, Lisa Ajax, Kamferdrops and Sigrid Bernson!

Moving on from Swedish artists, we have Icelandic national finalist Arnar Jonsson with his latest track Dance like no one’s watching.