Junior Eurovision: Listen to the potential Dutch entries here!

Over the past week, the four competing entries of the Dutch Junior Eurovision national final have been revealed along with the release of these songs. The final of the Junior Songfestival will take place on September 24, and for the first time, the finalists of the national selection will be singing original songs, rather than covers.

The first entry is titled ‘What Girls Do’ and will be performed by the girl band Remix. The group consists of Xanne (14), Roula (13), Mimi (12) and Jazz (13). Listen to the song below:

The second entry is titled ‘Touch Each Other’s Heart’ which will be performed by 11 year old Anna. Listen to the track below:

The third entry is titled ‘Samen’, and will be performed by the duo of Anne (14) and Max (13). Listen to the song below:

The Final song competing in the national final is to be performed by Kiya (13) and the song is called ‘Butterflies.’ Listen below:

In the coming months we are expecting to see social media content as well as official videos for the songs as we have seen in previous years. Which song is your favourite?

Last year The Netherlands was represented by the boyband Fource who performed their song Love Me and finished in 4th place, the nation’s best result since 2011.