Ivan Bessonov wins Eurovision Young Musicians 2018!

Earlier this week we were finding out which of the 18 competitors of this year’s Eurovision Young Musicians would be continuing through to the final, and now we know the winner of the contest! Only six competitors were chosen for the final, and the competition was tough, but the jury decided that Ivan Bessonov was the winner of the contest!

For the final, Ivan performed Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No 1, 3rd Movement, and you can watch his performance below:

Also competing in the final were:

  • Indi Stivín (Czech Republic)
  • Mira Foron (Germany)
  • Máté Bencze (Hungary)
  • Birgitta Elisa Oftestad (Norway)
  • Ivan Bessonov (Russia)
  • Nikola Pajanović (Slovenia)

After all the performances, the Final jury discussed their scores, and the winner was announced live on stage. Coming in second place was Nikola Pajanović from Slovenia who also presented a Concerto by Tchaikovsky.

Read more about Ivan here.