Belarus decides: It’s Daniel Aleks Yastremskiy for Junior Eurovision!

Last night the Junior Eurovision national final was held in Belarus with 10 acts taking to the stage to earn the opportunity to represent Belarus on home soil.

The show was hosted by former Eurovision artist Teo alongside Olga Ryzhikovoy who is a television presenter, but also the wife of Teo. The result of the show was a mixture of both jury and televote with the final result very close!

Here are the participants:

  • Myata – Odnazhdy
  • Daniel Aleks Yastremskiy – Time
  • Yelizaveta Meya – Zorka
  • Artem Skorol – Ulybnis
  • Angelina Yaroshchuk – Feeling Good
  • Monkey Tops – Na stile
  • Mariya Zhilina – Welcome To My Belarus
  • Yaroslav Sokolikov – Mir na zemle
  • Nikita Belko – Ne preday
  • Mariya Gulevich – Ostrov Chikarum

The voting revealed that Daniel Aleks Yastremskiy was the winner of the competition with a total of 16 points. He was only ahead of second place Mariya Zhilina by 1 point! Daniel will represent Belarus with his song Time which you can listen to below: