Junior Eurovision: Max & Anne to represent The Netherlands!

The Junior Eurovision national final for the Netherlands has now taken place, where a total of four acts performed their entries which were then voted on by a mixture of both juries and the public.

The acts that were competing in the national final were revealed earlier in the national final season as were their songs, but here is a reminder:

  • Anna – Touch Each Other’s Heart
  • Kiya – Butterflies
  • Max & Anne – Samen
  • REMIX – What Girls Do

The final result was made by three juries, the first being an expert jury consisting of Maan, Buddy Vedder and Tommie Christiaan. The second jury was last year’s Junior Eurovision representatives, Fource who finished in 4th at the contest, and the final jury as such was the Dutch public.

The winner of the show was the duo of Max and Anne who will be singing the song Samen, which means Together. Listen to the song below: