Spain: Listen to the potential Eurovision entries now!

It was earlier announced that Operación Triunfo would once again be used to select the Spanish Eurovision entrant and song, and now, Spanish broadcaster RTVE have released the 17 potential Eurovision entries.

One minute demos of the songs are now available on the RTVE website until January 2. Fans will be able to have their say on which songs they prefer by voting daily for their three favourite songs. After the vote closes, the three songs with the most votes will advance to the Eurovision Gala. Meanwhile, a five person jury will also evaluate the songs and choose seven more entries meaning there will be a final of 10.

Here are the 17 entries:

  • Alba Reche – “¿Qué será luego?” (What’s next?)
  • Carlos Right – “Nunca fui” (I never went)
  • Carlos Right – “Se te nota” (You can’t hide it)
  • Damion – “Sale” (It comes up)
  • Famous – “No puedo más” (I can’t take it anymore)
  • Joan Garrido and Marilia “A tu lado” (By your side)
  • Julia – “Qué quieres que haga” (What do you want me to do)
  • María  – “Muérdeme” (Bite me)
  • Marilia – “Todo bien” (Everything’s alright)
  • Marta – “Vuelve” (Come back)
  • Miki – “El equilibrio” (The balance)
  • Miki – “La venda” (The blindfold)
  • Miki and Natalia – “Nadie se salva” (No one is safe)
  • Natalia  -“La clave” (The key)
  • Noelia – “Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez” (Today I’m laughing again)
  • Sabela – “Dímelo de frente” (Tell it to me straight up)
  • Sabela – “Hoy soñaré” (I’ll dream today)

Listen to the entries and vote through the RTVE website here.

Operación Triunfo season 10 began back in September this year with the final having taken place on the 19th of December. The winner of the show was Famous with the runner up being Alba Reche.

Tell us your favourite entry from the line-up!

Watch Famous perform in the Final below: