X Factor Malta: Here are the Finalists!

Earlier in the Eurovision 2019 season, it was announced that Malta would be changing their selection process to instead use the X Factor. The winner of the competition will go on to represent Malta at Eurovision 2019, and now we know the line-up for the live shows.

The competition has progressed through the audition stage, through bootcamp and the six chair challenge, and the latest stage was the Judgesโ€™ houses where the three finalists from each category were chosen.

Here are the categories with their judges and their finalists:

Girls (Howard Keith Debono)

  • Kelsey Bellante
  • Nicole Frendo
  • Michela Pace

Overs (Ray Mercieca)

  • Franklin Calleja
  • Petra
  • Ben Purplle

Groups (Alexandra Alden)

  • 4th Line
  • Kayati
  • Xtreme

Boys (Ira Losco)

  • Norbert Bondin
  • Luke Chappell
  • Owen Leuellen

The live shows will begin on the 6th of January and will be filmed at the Malta Fairs & Conventions Centre in Attard, Malta.

Stay tuned for more news from Malta, but tell us what you think of the line-up!