Ukraine 2019: Vidbir National Finalists Announced!

The Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC have now announced the 16 participants of the upcoming edition of Vidbir.

The semi-finals are set to take place at the Palace of Culture on the 9th and 16th of February, with the final to be held on the 23d of February. If following the format of previous years, there will be six artists in the final, meaning three qualifiers from each semi-final.

The voting will consist of jury and televote with the jury consisting of Jamala (winner of Eurovision 2016), Andriy Danylko (Comedian, the performer behind Verka Serduchka) and Yevhen Filatov (Music Producer).

Here is the complete line-up:

  • Anna Maria
  • Bahroma
  • Braii
  • Brunettes Shoot Blondes
  • Freedom Jazz
  • Ivan Navi
  • Kazka
  • Khayat
  • Kira Mazur
  • Laud
  • Letay
  • Tayanna
  • The Hypnotunez
  • TseSho
  • Vera Kekelia
  • Yuko

From the line-up there are some familiar faces including Kazka, Tayanna and Laud who all participate in the competition last year. Letay participated in the 2017 edition, and Brunettes Shoot Blondes participated in the 2016 national selection.

Which acts are you most excited to see in the line-up? Make sure to tell us your favourites, and for now, watch the 2018 performance from Ukraine below: