Australia Decides: The final three acts revealed!

Early in the Eurovision national final season for 2019, it was announced that for the first time, Australia would be holding a national selection to decide on their next Eurovision participant. In December, the first four artists were revealed, and not too long ago, the next three artists were announced.

Now, the final three artists have been announced meaning the line-up is now complete. The show, which will be held on the Gold Coast will feature a total of 10 artists performing their original songs, one of which will go on to be the Australian Eurovision entry.

Here are the final three artists:

  • Alfie Arcuri

“It’s an honour to be involved in a competition that celebrates and embraces music and diversity… and to take this journey alongside such amazing Australian talents is truly incredible! There’s always something special about the first – scary but exciting!”

  • Ella Hooper

“It’s very exciting to be involved in anything that is the first of its kind, and in recent years I have become more and more fascinated with Eurovision, so it’s perfect timing! I’m hoping to bring a bit of traditional rock ‘n’ roll energy to a bombastic performance of a meaningful pop song.”

  • Tania Doko

“This is one of those unplanned, didn’t-see-this-coming little chapter in my career I’m embracing with a sense of adventure and excitement. Then, as a songwriter performing a song I co-wrote, there’s the icing on the cake right there!”

In addition to the final three acts being announced, 6 of the competing entries have now been released. Here are the song titles we know so far:

  • Alfie Arcuri – To Myself
  • Aydan – Dust
  • Electric Fields – 2000 and Whatever
  • Leea Nanos – Set Me Free
  • Mark Vincent – This is Not the End
  • Courtney Act – Fight For Love

The live show will take place on Saturday February 9th, and the public will be able to vote on their favourite entry. For those in Australia, here are the broadcast times:

NSW/VIC/TAS/ACT – 8:30pm AEDT

QLD – 7:30pm AEST

SA – 8:00pm ACDT

WA – 5:30pm AWST

NT – 7:00pm ACST

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.