Portugal continue their 2019 Eurovision selection!

Portugal have continued their 2019 Eurovision national selection, with the final eight participants presenting their entries last night at the RTP studios in Lisbon.

This weekend marked the second of two semi-finals, with four qualifiers from each semi-final. The result will be decided by both jury and televote both worth 50% each. In the case of a tie, the jury vote will overrule the public vote.

Here are the competing acts:

The results of the jury were revealed first, with Surma receiving 12 points from the jury. Following behind was NBC with 10 points, and Mariana Bragada receiving 8 points.

In the televote, NBC received the top points, followed by Madrepaz and Dan Riverman who received 10 and 8 points respectively.

With the points combined, there was a tie for the fourth position, however as the rules stipulate the jury vote overrules the televote, and as such Mariana Bragada qualified for the final over Dan Riverman.

Here is the full list of qualifiers:

These four qualifiers will join the previous four qualifiers, meaning the final will consist of:

Listen to this week’s qualifiers below: