Anna Odobescu to represent Moldova at Eurovision 2019!

Last night the Moldovan Eurovision selection took place where a total of 10 artists performed live on stage, where one would go on to represent Moldova in Tel Aviv.

Earlier in the national final season, 28 acts performed in a live audition stage where the best acts would be selected to perform at O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019. Originally there was the intention to hold a semi-final, however due to low numbers, the broadcaster decided to host just the final.

Here are the 10 competing acts:

  • Aurel Chirtoacă – La cinema
  • Vera Țurcanu – Cold
  • Marcela Scripcaru – Meteor
  • Siaj – Olimp
  • Maxim Zavidia – I will not surrender
  • Diana Brescan – Lies
  • Tinna Gi – Virus
  • Lemonique – GravitTy
  • Anna Odobescu – Stay
  • Che MD ft. Elizaveta Ivasiuk – Sub Pămînt

The voting consisted of both jury and televote and the act with the highest combined points would be declared the winner. The jury vote featured a clear winner, which was Anna Odobescu with her song Stay. She received 75 points in total, which was converted to 12 points. Coming in second with the jury was Diana Brescan, followed by Vera Turcanu.

In the televote, the clear winner by votes was Maxim Zavidia however it was again converted to 12 points. Anna Odobescu received the 10 points followed by Lemonique.

With the points combined, it was clear that Anna Odobescu would be representing Moldova at Eurovision this year with the song Stay! Listen to the song below: