Former Eurovision Participants to Compete in the Moldovan Selection

Moldovan broadcaster TRM have now announced that 36 entries are in the running to represent Moldova at Eurovision this year, set to be held in Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

All of the submitted entries will be screened during an audition stage where a jury will evaluate the vocal performances of the participants. At the audition stage of the competition, the jury will not be focused on the stage show or outfit choices, but purely the song, the vocals and how it’s interpreted on stage by the artist. From the audition stage, the organising committee will then decide if a national final is appropriate.

Here are the participants:

  • Alexandru Cibotaru – Cine te-a făcut să plângi
  • Angel Kiss – My Own Queen
  • Angel Kiss – You Are My Dance
  • Carolina Racoviță – Dancing in the Sunrise
  • Catarina Sandu – Die for You
  • Che-MD & Irina Revenco – Adio
  • Danny Cruise – My Love
  • Denis Midone – Like A Champion
  • Diana Brescan – Let’s Go Together
  • Diana Popa – Believe Me
  • Diana Rotaru – Dale dale
  • Dima Jelezoglo – Do It Slow
  • Georgeta Burlacu – Răspunde
  • Irina Kit – Chain Rection
  • Julia Ilienko & Mishel Dar – Tears
  • Katerina S – We Are Done
  • LANJERON – Hi Five
  • Lave – Wildfire
  • Lavinia Rusu – Touch
  • Liusia Znamensky – Love No More
  • Live Beat – Love Me Now
  • Maria Ciolac – Our Home
  • Maxim Zavidia – Take Control
  • Natalia Gordienko – Prison
  • Nicolae Untilă – Call Me Please
  • Olea Roșu – Alive
  • Pasha Parfeni – My Wine
  • Petronela Donciu & Portărescu Andreea – We Will Be Legend
  • Ray Barc – I’m Shy
  • Sasha Bognibov – Big Brother
  • Sasha Letty – Summer of Love
  • Tudor Bumbac – Te-am văzut în vis pe tine
  • Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – Moldovița
  • Valeria Pașa – It’s Time
  • Viorela Moraru – Remedy
  • Vovian – 10 minuni în Moldova

Among the participants are former Eurovision artists, Pasha Parfeny (2012) and Natalia Gordienko (2006, as a featured artist with Arsenium) and Geta Burlacu (2008). Denis Midone will also be a familiar name to Junior Eurovision fans, having participated at the contest back in 2012.

The competing entries can be heard on the TRM website here.