Denmark: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix Finalists Revealed

The Danish broadcaster, DR, have now announced the 10 finalists competing in the Eurovision selection, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix.

The selection process for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix was split into two parts. Half of the competing entries were selected through P4 Radio semi-finals. In that process, there were nine songs which competed in three regional semi-finals, where the public selected one song from each semi-final to advance to the final. The Regional juries also selected a further to wildcards that didn’t originally qualify.

The P4 Radio qualifiers are:

  • Ben & Tan – Yes
  • Kenny Duerlund – Forget It All
  • Sander Sanchez – Screens
  • Jamie Talbot – Bye Bye Heaven (Wildcard)
  • Emil – Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig (Wildcard)

The final five entries were selected by DR:

  • Benjamin Kissi – Faith
  • Isam B – Bølger
  • Jasmin Rose ft. RoxorLoops – Human
  • Maja Og De Sarte Sjæle – Den eneste goth I Vejle
  • Sys Bjerre – Honestly

You can listen to the competing entries here.

The final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will take place on the 7th of March in the Royal Arena in Copenhagen. This will be the 50th anniversary edition of the Danish contest, which will see the return of a live orchestra.