Montaigne Wins Eurovision: Australia Decides!

Eurovision: Australia Decides has just taken place, where a total of 10 talented acts took to the stage to perform their potential Eurovision entries, with the winner to represent Australia in Rotterdam.

Here is the line-up:

  1. iOTA
  2. Jordan-Ravi
  3. Jaguar Jonze
  4. Jack Vidgen
  5. Vanessa Amorosi
  6. Diana Rouvas
  7. Mitch Tambo
  8. Casey Donovan
  9. Montaigne
  10. Didirri

The show was opened with last year’s Australian representative, Kate Miller-Heidke with a more intimate version of her song, Zero Gravity. The show was hosted by Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst for the second year in a row. The show also featured performances from Måns Zelmerlöw and Dami Im, who performed singularly as well as a duet together

The voting of the show featured both public and jury vote, both worth 50% of the votes. The jury votes were revealed first, with the televotes then added to the score. With the scores combined, it was revealed that Montaigne would represent Australia at Eurovision in Rotterdam.

In second place was Casey Donovan and in third, Vanessa Amorosi.