Pabandom iš naujo concludes: The Roop to Represent Lithuania!

The Lithuanian selection, Pabandom iš naujo, has now concluded, with the next Lithuanian Eurovision act selected.

A total of 8 acts competed in the final, having worked their way through the heats and the semi-finals. The winner was selected through a mix of jury and televote, with the jury this week featuring both a Lithuanian and International Jury.

Here is the full line-up:

  • Aistė Pilvelytė – Unbreakable
  • Rūta Loop – We Came From The Sun
  • KaYra – Alligator
  • Monika Marija – If I Leave
  • Meandi – DRIP
  • THE ROOP – On Fire
  • The Backs – Fully
  • Moniqué – Make Me Human

The jury gave their top points to The Roop, with Moniqué finishing in second with the jury. With 8 points from the jury was Monika Marija. The televote didn’t differ too dramatically, with The Roop also winning the televote with a significant margin. In second with the public vote was Moniqué, followed by Aistė Pilvelytė.

With the points combined, it was clear that The Roop had won the selection with top points. In second was Moniqué, followed by Monika Marija. The Roop will sing On Fire at Eurovision this year. Watch the performance below: