John Lundvik returns to Melodifestivalen: Here are the first 14 Participants!

Swedish broadcaster SVT unveiled the first 14 participants of Melodifestivalen 2022. The line-up features a number of familiar faces, including 2019 Eurovision representative John Lundvik.

The first 14 participants of Sweden’s Eurovision selection, Melodifestivalen are now known. Here are the acts:

  • Anders Bagge – “Bigger Than The Universe”
  • LIAMOO – “Bluffin”
  • Faith Kakembo – “Freedom”
  • Linda Bengtzing – “Fyrfaldigt hurra!” (Four times hurray!)
  • Danne Stråhed – “Hallabaloo”
  • Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer”
  • Cazzi Opeia – “I Can’t Get Enough”
  • Samira Manners – “I want to be loved”
  • Omar Rudberg – “Moving like that”
  • Klara Hammarström – “Run to the hills”
  • Tribe Friday – “Shut me up”
  • Theoz – “Som du vill” (As you want)
  • Niello & Lisa Ajax – “Tror du att jag bryr mig” (Do you think I care)
  • John Lundvik – “Änglavakt” (Angel guard)

John Lundvik represented Sweden at Eurovision in 2019 with the song ‘Too Late For Love’. The line-up also sees a number of returning artists, such as LIAMOO, Omar Rudberg and Lisa Ajax among others.

The next 14 acts will be revealed soon.