🇮🇪 Six Acts in the Running To Represent Ireland

Irish Broadcaster RTÉ revealed the six entries in the running to represent Ireland at Eurovision this year. Snippets of the entries were first broadcast on The Ryan Tubridy Show on RTÉ Radio 1, with full versions later released online.

Here are the competing entries:

  • ADGY – “Too Good for Your Love”
  • Connolly – “Midnight Summer Night”
  • K Muni & ND – “Down in the Rain”
  • Leila Jane – “Wild”
  • Wild Youth – “We Are One”
  • Public Image Limited – “Hawaii”

Listen to the competing entries here.

Michael Kealy, Head of Delegation for Ireland, said:

‘I am really impressed by the quality and standard of the six acts we have in our Eurosong final this year. The Eurovision Song Contest is a global phenomenon, and the competition is getting harder every year, but whichever of our six finalists gets to represent Ireland in Liverpool in May I’ve no doubt they will represent us brilliantly, winning new fans all over the world.’

The national selection will take place on February 3rd as a special edition of the Late Late Show. This time, the winner will be chosen through a combination of national jury, international jury and public voting.