🇳🇴 Norway: Melodi Grand Prix Begins with First Three Qualifiers

The first Melodi Grand Prix semi-final is complete, with the first three qualifiers decided. A total of seven acts took to the stage, including former national selection winners Ulrikke and JOWST.

Here are the competing acts:

  1. Alessandra Mele — “Queen of Kings”
  2. Eirik Næss — “Wave”
  3. Rasmus Thall — “TRESKO”
  4. Kate Gulbrandsen — “Tårer i paradis”
  5. Umami Tsunami — “Geronimo”
  6. Ulrikke — “Honestly”
  7. Jowst & Byron Williams Jr — “Freaky for the Weekend”

A total of three acts qualified through to the final on February 4th. The three qualifiers were as follows:

  1. Alessandra Mele — “Queen of Kings”
  2. Umami Tsunami — “Geronimo”
  3. Ulrikke — “Honestly”

This year’s format features no pre-qualified finalists, meaning each of the competing acts must fight of a place in the final. The competition will feature three semi-finals in total, with the final on February 4th.