Junior Eurovision Line Up Complete! Zena Donnelly for Ireland!

After a national final, the winner from Ireland was finally decided just less than 2 weeks away from the contest date. Zena Donnelly came out on top, and will be singing the song Bríce Ar Bhríce, which translates to Brick by Brick.

32 acts in total competed for the right to represent Ireland for their second participation in Junior Eurovision, and the acts were judged by an expert panel, which included 5 previous Eurovision artists. These were:

  • Jedward (2011, 2012)

  • Niamh Kavanagh (1993, 2010)

  • Linda Martin (1984, 1992)

  • Dustin the Turkey (2008)

  • Sadie Jones (1972)

The winner, Zena, is no stranger to Junior Eurovision, having participated in the national final last year, however lost out to Aimee Banks who went on to sing in Bulgaria.

Her song, Bríce Ar Bhríce is sung in Irish, and was composed by Zena herself. Listen to the song here: