Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (35/52)

Each week, we’re bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs from some of our favourite Eurovision and National final stars, both new and old! This week we’ve featured a whole bunch of our national final stars with either their current or past entries, along with new songs from Eurovision fan favourites.

Listen to the playlist here:

Let’s start with the new releases, including the new and incredibly catchy track from Australia’s own Guy Sebastian. The song is called High On Me, and is bound to be a radio hit this Spring! Former national final star from Ukraine, Melovin has also just dropped his new single, which is called Hooligan. Keeping with the Ukraine theme, former Eurovision star Tina Karol has recently released an album, and this week we’ve taken one of the songs to feature on the playlist! Former Eurovision winner Lena has also come out to play this week, although only as a featuring artist on a track by Genetikk. It’s been a while since we’ve heard from Danish Eurovision artist Basim, however he’s just released a great new track, titled Comme Ci Comme Ça.

From more former Eurovision stars, this week we’ve featured fan favourite Sirusho, with one of her previous releases titled Mi Togh Indz Menak (Acoustic). We’ve also got the Italian fan favourite from 2017, Francesco Gabbani with a song off his album, the single titled La Mia Versione dei Ricordi. From Romanian 2012 act Mandinga, we’ve got their latest single Besame – and before you say ‘haven’t you already put that on a weekly playlist? we have, but this time we’ve got the Alex Copper Remix – different, right?

From Scandinavia, we’ve got former Melfest star and host David Lindgren with his former entry We Are Your Tomorrow. We’ve also got Melfest star, but also Eurovision winner Charlotte Perrelli with the song Höstens sista blomma. Also from Sweden, we’ve got Anton Ewald with the song Prison, which still remains as one of our favourites from Anton! From Denmark, we’ve got Emmelie de Forest with her winning Eurovision song Only Teardrops, the Symphonic version of the tune! We’ve also got Soluna Samay with the song This Town, which was one of her previous releases. From Iceland, we’ve got a national final song called Til Mín, which was performed by Rakel Pálsdóttir and Arnar Jónsson.

Keeping with the theme of national final songs, we’ve got Spanish favourite Brequette with the song Más, which she just missed out on performing at Eurovision! From Hungary, we’ve got the 2017 national final song by Gigi Radics, called See it Through, but this time the Zävodi remix. We’ve also got the Finnish national final song Reach Out for the Sun, which was performed by Anni Saikku.

The last few songs we’ve got this week include the song Iceberg by Kejsi Tola, and we’ve also got the song Diffident (Modern Acronym Orchestra version) by Compact Disco, who represented Hungary back in 2012. Last but not least, we’ve got the French Eurovision entry from 2011, Sognu, performed by Amaury Vassili.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!