Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (24/52)

Every week, Eurovision Union is dedicated in bringing you a playlist full of new and exciting songs from former Eurovision and National Final artists, new and old. This week is a mixed bag, with a few older favourites, and a whole bunch of new tracks we’re loving!

Listen to the playlist here:

We’ll start off with the new music, and specifically from former Melodifestivalen stars. Since the Swedish national final finished up, the artists have all been releasing new music, but we’re not complaining at all! We’ll start off with Mariette, who only recently released the song Louder, which has an addictive beat! We’ve also got Somebody to Love, which features on Anton Hagman’s newly released EP. From Lisa Ajax, we’ve got the song Killer off her Collection EP. From Wiktoria, we’ve featured the acoustic version of her Melfest song As I Lay Me Down, and from fellow finalist Boris Rene, we’ve got his new release titled Anywhere You Go. Lastly from Sweden, we’ve got De Vet Du with the song Som MJ.

Heading over to Italy, where we’ve got fan favourite from Sanremo, Annalisa with her hit Se Avessi Un Cuore – one of our personal faves from her! We’ve also got former Sanremo winner Arisa with the song Ho Perso Il Mio Amore. We’ve also featured Francesco Gabbani, the 2017 Italian Eurovision representative with a song off his new album Magellano, titled Foglie al Gelo.

Some of the new tunes coming out from former Eurovision stars include Az Vagyok which is by former Hungarian representative ByeAlex and Slepp. We’ve also got a duet titled Prosti Menya, performed by two former Russian participants, Sergey Lazarev (2016) and former Eurovision winner Dima Bilan. We’ve also got a few more former winners, including Ruslana with the song she performed as the interval at Eurovision 2017, titled It’s Magical, and we’ve also featured the most recent Ukrainian Eurovision winner, Jamala. Sertab also makes an appearance this week as a feature artist alongside Yaşar Gaga with a song called Her Şeye Rağmen.

From Spain, we’ve got Xuso Jones with his national final song from last year titled Victorious, and we’ve got former representative Ruth Lorenzo with the song Voces. From Portugal, we’ve featured the song João by Luisa Sobral, the songwriter and sister of 2017 winner Salvador Sobral.

Last but not least, we’ve got Jessica Mauboy with her new track called Fallin, we’ve got Jausmo Namų by Gabrielius Vagelis and Gintė Sičiūnaitė, and lastly we’ve got Aram Mp3 with an older track called If I Tried.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!