Five Finalists for Montenegro’s Eurovision selection!

A few months back, we found out that Montenegro will be returning to a national final selection, rather than the usual internal selection route they have taken over previous years. Now we know more information about the selection, including the acts that will be competing!

Montenegrin broadcaster RTCG used a panel to select five acts who will present their songs in the national final to be held on the on the 17th of February. The panel included Ismeta Dervoz, who represented Yugoslavia at Eurovision 1976 as part of the group Ambasadori, and acted as Head of Delegation when Bosnia and Herzegovina made their independent debut in 1993.

The five competing acts in this year’s Montevizija are:

  • Lorena Janković – Dušu mi daj

  • Nina Petković – Dišem

  • Vanja Radovanović – Inje

  • Ivana Popović Martinović – Poljupci

  • Katarina Bogićević – Neželjena

The winner of Montevizija will be chosen solely through public voting.

In 2017, Montenegro was represented by Slavko Kalezić who was definitely one of the nation’s most charismatic performers, but despite a memorable performance, Montenegro remained in the semi-final. You can watch the performance here: