Eesti Laul Begins: Here are the Qualifiers!

Among countless Eurovision National Selections this weekend, we also saw the start of Estonia’s national selection. Eesti Laul will feature two semi-finals, as per usual, with 10 acts competing in each semi-final, all hoping to receive one of the 5 qualifying spots of each semi-final.

The competition qualifiers will be decided by a 50/50 split between jury and televoting for the first four acts, and in a second round of voting the fifth and final qualifier will be decided solely by the public. In the final, the format will be fairly similar, with the top three acts decided by jury and televoting will continue through to the superfinal, where the winner will be chosen only by the public.

Here are the competitors from this week:

  • Vajé – Laura (Walk With Me)

  • Iiris & Agoh – Drop That Boogie

  • Etnopatsy – Külm

  • Sibyl Vane – Thousand Words

  • Aden Ray – Everybody’s Dressed

  • Tiiu x Okym x Semy – Näita oma energiat

  • Stig Rästa – Home

  • Miljardid – Pseudoprobleem

  • Desiree – On My Mind

  • Elina Nechayeva – La forza

With the votes combined, it was revealed that these acts will continue through to the final:

  • Vajé – Laura (Walk With Me)

  • Iiris & Agoh – Drop That Boogie

  • Sibyl Vane – Thousand Words

  • Stig Rästa – Home

  • Elina Nechayeva – La forza

This line-up features fan favourite song La Forza by Elina Nechayeva, as well as former Eurovision participant Stig Rästa with his solo attempt at Eurovision with the song Home.

Stay tuned for the results of the second semi-final!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.