Eurovision Union’s August Playlist!

Throughout 2017, we enjoyed creating weekly playlists featuring songs from Eurovision and national final stars, new and old. This year, instead of (im)patiently waiting for artists to release new music each week, we’ve decided to focus on new music on a monthly basis.

We’ve selected songs that have been released on Spotify this month, and we’ve excluded songs that were competing in national finals (as we have our national final playlists for these tracks!). Also, since there’s thousands of Eurovision and National Final stars from over the years, it can be hard to keep up with all the new releases, so if you notice a song is missing, let us know and we’ll add it to the playlist!

New Albums

It’s been a very single heavy month with most of the songs off this month’s playlist not yet attached to an album. Despite that, we do have one album and two EP’s to discuss! We will start with the album which is by former Dutch Eurovision star Ilse DeLange. The album is self-titled and features 14 songs, including some acoustic versions of the tracks on the album. In this playlist, we have featured the songs Violet & Blue as well as Sun & Shadow.

As for EP’s, we have young Bulgarian artist Kristian Kostov who has released his debut EP titled Shower Thoughts. It features the song Get It which was released as a single last month along with three new tracks, and these three new tracks we have featured in this month’s playlist.

The other EP on this month’s playlist is from Sergey Lazarev, and although it’s classified as an EP, it’s more like a collection of remixes of his song Stand By Me. There are five remixes however we have selected the Mikis Remix feat. DJ Miller.

New Singles from Eurovision Stars

There have been a range of new singles released by Eurovision stars this month, the trouble is knowing where to begin! We will start with the artists from the most recent Eurovision, few of which have released new music this month. Representing the class of 2018 is Benjamin Ingrosso who has collaborated with Ofenbach on the song Paradise.

From the Eurovision stars of 2017, we have Swedish artist Robin Bengtsson with his latest track I Wanna Fall In Love Again. We also have the Edwin Klift remix of the collaborative track by JOWST and Kristian Kostov called Burning Bridges. Albanian singing Lindita has also released a new track lately titled Murda, while Latvian group Triana park have released Rozā Brille.

Rewinding back a year, we have new music from Amir who has released the song Longtemps as well as collaborated with Ishay Ribo on the song Comme Les Oiseaux. Also from 2016 is Jala Brat, who was a part of the Bosnian act. He has worked with former Croatian representative Severina on the track Magija. Austrian artist Zoë has also released a new track which is titled Please Come Home.

Going back another year, we have Latvian star Aminata with her latest track Don’t Talk About It. Israeli representative Nadav Guedj has also released a new track, and so has Molly Sterling, titled Stripped Down. The last of the 2015 group is Guy Sebastian who has collaborated with Paces on the track Siren.

From previous years, we have Latvian representative Musiqq with their latest track Tikai Uz Tevi, plus the already mentioned Ilse DeLange with the acoustic version of her song Lay Your Weapons Down. From former Czech act Tereza Kerndlova we have the song One Prayer, and from Intars Busulis we have Viegli.

New Singles from National Final Stars

We have a fair few new tracks from national final stars this month, including some Scandinavian artists! We will start with the former Melodifestivalen singers including Jasmine Kara with her latest track Smile. We also have Margaret, former Melodifestivalen and Polish national finalist with her latest track Lollipop. Alcazar are also making an appearance in our playlist this month with their song In the Name of Love, and we have featured both FL remixes.

Keeping with the Swedish theme, we also have the girl group Dolly Style with their latest single L-O-V-E. Danny Saucedo has also made the playlist with his two latest singles, Undantag and Hålla emot. Former FO&O member Omar Rudberg has also released a new song, La Mesa.

The last few tracks on the playlist include Italian artist Alessandra Amoroso with her latest song La Stessa. From Ukraine, we have the group The Hardkiss with the song Free Me, and from Markus Riva the song Please Don’t Give Up.