Germany adds another finalist and the Song Titles are revealed!

Late last year the German broadcaster announced the six participants of the upcoming German national selection, however stated that there was an opportunity for that number to be increased. It has now been announced that there will be a 7th finalist in the line-up.

The final, which will take place on the 22nd of February will feature seven artists who will perform their original songs. Four of the seven competing entries were written at a special song writing camp held by the broadcaster, where 24 national and international songwriters, composers and producers came together to write the competing entries for the national selection.

The 7th finalist in the competition is Sisters, a duo consisting of Carlotta Truman and Laurita.

Here are the seven finalists and their song titles:

  • Aly Ryan – Wear your love
  • BB Thomaz – Demons
  • Linus Bruhn – Our City
  • Gregor Hägele – Let me go
  • lilly among clouds – Surprise
  • Makeda – The day I loved you most
  • Sisters – Sister

The broadcaster is hoping to have another great year of results at Eurovision, with Thomas Schreiber, ARD coordinator of entertainment saying, ‘Seven strong, very individual acts with their own, very special Eurovision songs: But only one song can bring the points in Tel Aviv for Germany – Unser Lied für Israel! After Michael Schulte’s great You Let Me Walk Alone and his 4th place in Lisbon, it is our goal to return to the top ten at Eurovision 2019’

Stay tuned for more news, and watch Michael Schulte’s performance below: