Denmark selects Leonora for Eurovision 2019!

The Danish national selection has now taken place, with the representative for the upcoming edition of Eurovision chosen.

A total of 10 acts competed in this year’s edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix which took place in Herning. Here is the complete line-up:

  • Simone Emilie – Anywhere
  • Jasmin Gabay – Kiss Like This
  • Rasmus Faartoft – Hold My Breath
  • Marie Isabell – Dancing with You in My Heart
  • Sigmund – Say My Name
  • Humørekspressen – Dronning af baren
  • Julie & Nina – League of Light
  • Teit Samsø – Step It Up
  • Leonora – Love Is Forever
  • Leeloo – That Vibe

The competition featured two rounds of voting. The first round was to establish the three highest point scorers who would continue through to the second round, the Super Final. The vote in the first round was 50% public vote, and 50% jury.

The three Super Finalists were:

  • Sigmund – Say My Name
  • Julie & Nina – League of Light
  • Leonora – Love Is Forever

In this second round, the voting was up to the public completely. The winner of the vote with 42% of the vote was Leonora with the song Love is Forever, followed by Julie & Nina with 35%, and Sigmund with 23%.

Watch the performance below: