Junior Eurovision: 10 participants revealed for the Georgian selection

Despite being months away, Georgia is already preparing for the next edition of Junior Eurovision. Georgian broadcaster GBP have now revealed the 10 participants of the upcoming season of Ranina, the format which was used to select last yearโ€™s participant, Tamar Edilashvili.

After auditions in December, the broadcaster selected 10 participants who will compete over 15 weeks on shows to be broadcast on GBP.

Here are the 10 participants:

  • Ana Berishvili
  • Anastasia Garsenavishvili
  • Barbara Imnadze
  • Elene Ivanidze
  • Giorgi Gordadze
  • Giorgi Rotiashvili
  • Keta Akhalbedashvili
  • Levan Elosidze
  • Nika Petriashvili
  • Tekla Chaganava

The winner will represent Georgia at Junior Eurovision this year, while the participant who finishes in 2nd place will go on to be the Georgian spokesperson in Poland, and the participant in 3rd place will also travel to the contest, which will be held in Poland this year.

Watch the 2018 performance below: