From JESC host to ESC Participant: Zena for Belarus!

The Belarusian national selection has now taken place, where from 10 acts, one was selected as the next Belarusian Eurovision representative.

Earlier in the national final season, an audition stage took place where 113 acts performed their entries and ten were selected for the live final. This year the final featured only jury voting with a total of seven experts making up the jury.

Here are the participating acts:

  • Michael Soul – Humanize
  • ZENA – Like It
  • Eva Kogan – Run
  • BLGN & Mirex – Champion
  • Sebastian Roos – Never Getting Close
  • Alyona Gorbachova – Can We Dream
  • PROvokatsiya – Running Away From The Sun
  • Aura – Čaravala
  • NAPOLI – Let It Go
  • KeySi – No Love Lost

Scoring the highest points with the jury was Zena, meaning she will go on to represent Belarus at Eurovision this year with the song Like It. She received 69 of a possible 70 points, and was followed by BLGN & Mirex who received 65 and Sebastian Roos with 62 points.

ZENA is not new to the Eurovision family of events, having hosted the Junior Eurovision Song Contest last year in Minsk however this will mark the first time she is competing. Listen to her entry below: