Russia 2019: Sergey Lazarev to perform ‘Scream’

Earlier in the national final season it was announced that Sergey Lazarev would be returning to represent Russia at Eurovision this year. His song, titled ‘Scream’ has now been released.

The song was produced by Philipp Kirkorov, composed by Dimitris Kontopoulos and written by Sharon Vaughn. The song also features an accompaniment by the Moscow Symphony Orchestra. Dimitris Kontopoulos also wrote Sergey’s 2016 entry, You Are The Only One.

Philipp Kirkorov is also no stranger to Eurovision, having been involved with the contest since his own appearance in 1995. He worked on various successful entries including Work Your Magic (Belarus 2007), Shady Lady (Ukraine 2008) and also Sergey’s previous Eurovision entry.

Sharon Vaughn is an internationally renowned songwriter who has worked for a huge range of country singers including Willie Nelson, Kenny Rogers and Reba McEntire among others. She has also worked with Swedish stars in recent years including Charlotte Perrelli, Alcazar and Måns Zelmerlöw. In terms of her Eurovision experience, she wrote Jedward’s 2012 entry, Waterline.

Listen to the entry below: