Junior Eurovision: Voting Opens for Maltese National Selection

The voting period to decide who will be the next Junior Eurovision representative for Malta has now begun. For the next two weeks, members of the Maltese public can have their say, after viewing performance footage released by the Maltese broadcaster.

To vote, the public can send an SMS up until the 13th of August. There are a total of 12 finalists in the running, and unlike previous editions, this selection is to select the artist only, and as such an original song was not required to enter the competition.

Here are the 12 finalists:

  • Aiden Aquilina Cohen – Loved Either Way
  • Francesca Borg – Seven Nation Army
  • Shania Cauchi – O Mio Babbino Caro
  • Maya Cauchi – Creep (Postmodern Jukebox)
  • Leah Cauchi – Illejla (tonight)
  • Yarin Coleiro – The Power of Love
  • Martina Cutajar – Dynasty
  • Eliana Gomez Blanco – Sto Male
  • Yulan Law – Speechless
  • Amy Pace – Rise Up
  • Eksenia Sammut – Always Remember Us This Way
  • Kristy Spiteri – Never Enough

You can watch the full performances here. The winner will be decided by the public votes combined with a jury vote. The results will be revealed on the 20th of August.

Who do you want to win Malta’s national selection?