Lithuanian Selection Renamed, as First Heat Participants Revealed

‘Eurovizijos Atranka’ is no more, as Lithuanian broadcaster LRT have now announced that their Eurovision selection has undergone a name change. The competition is now called ‘Pabandom iš Naujo’

This comes after the broadcaster announced changes to the selection, predominately surrounding the voting procedures. Unlike in previous years, the jury will no longer comment on the performances but instead will view the performances in a separate room. The public vote will no longer be revealed in the show, however the overall results will be revealed at the end of the show. In the case of a tie, the jury vote will take preference.

The jury will consist of Geruta Griniute, Darius Uzkuraitis, Giedre Kilciauskiene, Vaidotas Stackevicius and Leon Somov.

The filming for the first heat has now taken place, with a total of 12 acts participating in the first show. Here is the running order:

  • Glossarium – Game Over
  • Baltos Varnos – Namų dvasia
  • Justinas Lapatinskas – Highway Story
  • Aistay – Dangus man tu
  • Petunija – Show Ya
  • Lukas Norkūnas – Atsiprašyk
  • Donata – Made of Wax
  • Andy Vaic – Why Why Why
  • Aika – Paradas
  • Meandy – Drip
  • Monika Marija – If I Leave
  • Gabrielius Vagelis – Tave čia randu

Read the full list of participants here.