Ulrikke To Represent Norway at Eurovision

After an extended anniversary edition of Melodi Grand Prix, the winner has now been crowned. There were a total of 5 regional semi-finals, where one qualifier was chosen from each semi-final. They joined 5 pre-qualified artists, who were revealed prior to the first semi-final.

Here is the line-up:

  • Raylee – Wild
  • Didrik & Emil – Out Of Air
  • Magnus Bokn – Over The Sea
  • Akuvi – Som du er
  • Kristin Husøy – Pray For Me
  • Rein Alexander – One Last Time
  • Tone Damli – Hurts Sometimes
  • Sondrey – Take My Time
  • Ulrikke – Attention
  • Liza Vassilieva – I Am Gay

After all 10 artists performed, a total of 4 were chosen to go to the next round. The qualifying four were Raylee, Kristin Husøy, Ulrikke and Liza Vassilieva. The voting was opened again, where the top two would continue to the Gold Final, and those two were Kristin Husøy and Ulrikke. The voting was again opened to decide on the winner.

After all the votes were revealed, it was clear that Ulrikke would be representing Norway at Eurovision this year with the song, Attention. Watch the performance below: