Armenia to Participate at Junior Eurovision 2020

With the deadline to confirm Junior Eurovision participation to the EBU imminent, it has now been announced that Armenia will be participating at this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Head of Delegation David Tserunyan has confirmed their participation in the contest, which is set to be held in Warsaw, Poland. At this stage, it is not known how Armenia will select their participant or song. The nation has history using both public selections and internal selections, so time will tell which route they choose for this year’s contest.

Armenia’s participation brings the provisional list of participating nations to a total of 14, however we will soon know the final list of competing nations.

Here is the provisional list:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine

Karina Ignatyan represented Armenia in 2019 with the song Colours of Your Dream, which you can listen to below: