She is the one! Belarus chooses Helena Meraai!

Belarus have been preparing for their Junior Eurovision selection for months, and finally we have a result! Last night the national final took place, where a total of 10 acts took to the stage all competing to fly the Belarusian flag in Tbilisi in November.

Previous to the final, there was a selection process which began with an open submission for songs and young artists. From there, the auditions took place, where a professional jury selected the very best of the submitted entries. Here are the final 10:

  1. Ruslana Panchishina

  2. Helena Meraai

  3. Stephanie Sokolova

  4. Anastasia Zhabko

  5. The quartet of the National V. Mulyavin Children’s Art Center: Maxim Tsuprikov, Angelina Lomako, Stephanie Kruglaya and Stephanie Sokolova

  6. Maria Zhilina

  7. Duet Arina Pekhtereva and Anastasia Dmitrachkova

  8. Yaroslav Sokolikov

  9. Anastasia Timofeevich

  10. Elina Mataras

With a voting process comprising of 50% jury and 50% televote, it was decided that Helena Meraai would be representing Belarus at Junior Eurovision this year with the song I Am The One! With Belarus one of the most successful nations at Junior Eurovision, Helena has the challenge of not only keeping with the positive results over the years, but also perhaps to bring Belarus another win!

Do you think Belarus can win this year? Watch the national final performance, and listen to the official version of I Am The One here: