Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (34/52)

Every week, we’re bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs that were recently released by Eurovision or National Final artists, and a few of our old favourites. This week, we’ve seen an influx of new tunes from former Eurovision and national final stars, plus we’ve added some favourites which you’re sure to love!

Listen to the playlist here:

Many of the new releases this week have come from Scandinavian artists (which is definitely nothing to complain about!), so let’s start off with the Swedish tunes of this week! We’ve got the newest track from Molly Sandén, and although she’s been quiet for a while now, she’s definitely come back with a bang with the song Rygg Mot Rygg! Loreen has also released another new track, titled Ocean Away, which is the final track off her Nude EP. From Iceland, we’ve got the newest release from Svala’s band Blissful, titled Make it Better. Also from Iceland, we’ve got Pollapönk with their national final song Enga Fordoma, which as you may know was performed in English at Eurovision in 2014.

Heading over to Norway, we’ve got 2017 duo JOWST and Aleksander Walmann with their new song called ThatFeeling, which we’re loving! We’ve also got the new track from former national finalist Adelén, titled Go Home. From Finland, we’ve got former national finalist Jouni Aslak with the song Kuuma, and we’ve also got former Finnish Eurovision representative (and Melfest participant) Krista Siegfrids, who has also just dropped a new single, titled 1995.

Heading to the Baltics, and from Estonia, we’ve got former Eurovision winner Tanel Padar with a song called Aega On, which is as a part of his band, Tanel Padar and The Sun. We’ve also got former Eurovision participant Laura, who just missed out on winning Eesti Laul in 2016 with the song Supersonic, and this week we’ve got the remix of that song! Now from Latvia, we’ve got 2015 Eurovision representative and 2016 songwriter Aminata with a song off her 2016 album, Red Moon, with the song called Bridges. We’ve also featured the newest track from former national finalist, Miks Dukurs, titled Home.

Coincidentally, we’ve got another song called Home on this week’s playlist, the second one by former Georgian representative Nina Sublatti. There have been more former Eurovision stars releasing songs this week, including former French act Amir, who has just released the song États d’Amour.

This week we’ve also featured songs such as 99 by former Spanish act Ruth Lorenzo, Solo Por Ti by former Swiss representative Michael von der Heide and also TvoiglazaTumany, which is a duet between former Ukrainian Eurovision star and former national finalist, Svetlana Loboda and Max Barskih. We’ve also got a catchy tune from former Turkish Eurovision winner Sertab Erener, titled Kime Diyorum.

Last, but certainly not least, we’ve got the newest track from former A Dal entrant, Soulwave, Hálószoba, as well as the new track from former Cypriot Junior Eurovision act, Sophia Patsalides titled Deep Blue Ocean.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!