Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (48/52)

Each week, Eurovision Union will be bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs recently released by Eurovision or National Final artists, and a few of our old favourites. This week, we’re featuring releases from some of our favourite past Eurovision performers, and we’ve been inspired by the upcoming national selections!

Listen to the playlist here:

Let’s start off with a big chunk of this week’s playlist which has been inspired by the Melodifestivalen announcement. Of course we can’t add the 2018 songs, but that hasn’t stopped us from featuring some of their previous tunes. We’ll start with the artist Dotter, and this week we’ve taken her most recent single called Rebellion. We’ve also got Mimi Werner who is returning this year, but we’ve featured her previous Melodifestivalen song called Ain’t No Good. We also have 2018 artist LIAMOO with an impressive tune called It Ain’t Easy, and we’re excited to see what he comes up with for Melodifestivalen! We’ve also got a 2017 Melodifestivalen artist Anton Hagman, who we’ve been obsessed with lately with the other song off his 2 track EP, the song titled Take It Off.

Another inspiring national selection has been San Marino, where we’ve seen artists from across the world apply for the online based national selection. Some of the applicants include Karl William Lund, who previous tried to represent the UK at Eurovision with the featured song Miracle. Danish artist Sada Vidoo has also put her bid forward, so we’ve taken her previous track titled Why for this week’s playlist!

Let’s continue with the national final artists which includes Vanotek who recently released an album titled No Sleep, so we’ve featured the title track. We’ve got the Norwegian act Hungry Hearts with their latest track called Tom of Finland. From Albania, we’ve got Flaka Krelani with her recent release titled Def Star which features Pancho City. Moving to Hungary, we’ve got former national finalist Benji with his song New Day.

Keeping with the national final artist theme, we’ve got Finnish act Shava with their most recent track called Polttomoottori – hard to spell, but easy to listen to! We’ve also featured Ukrainian acts Viktoria Petryk with her track Overload, and fellow Ukrainian artist The Hardkiss with their most recent single.

Moving on to former Eurovision artists, we’ve got the most recent Swiss act Timebelle with their new collaboration track with Soundland titled Come Around. This week we’ve featured a song from our favourite Latvian Eurovision act, Intars Busulis titled Debesis. We’ve got Nina Kraljic with the song Negdje, and fellow Eurovision 2016 act Douwe Bob with the song Love On The Rocks. From former winner Emmelie de Forest, we’ve got one of her older tracks called Let It Fall. We’ve also featured the newest track from Elena Temnikova who was previously a part of Russia’s 2007 act Serebro.

Last but not least is our favourite track from this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest, and that’s from Georgia’s very talented artist Grigol Kipshidze with the song titled Voice of the Heart.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!