Norway Reveals the Ten Melodi Grand Prix Artists!

Only moments ago, the Norwegian broadcaster NRK revealed the ten artists who will be competing in this year’s Melodi Grand Prix, where the winner will go on to represent the nation at Eurovision in Lisbon this year.

Earlier on in the National Final season, we revealed that there were a record number of submissions for this year’s Melodi Grand Prix, so the broadcaster has worked hard to reduce the record number to only ten acts.

Here are the competing artists:

  • Charla K – Stop The Music

  • Alejandro Fuentes – Tengo Otra

  • Aleksander Walmann – Talk to the Hand

  • Stella & Alexandra – You Got Me

  • Vidar Villa – Moren Din

  • Tom Hugo – I Like I Like I Like

  • Ida Maria – Scandilove

  • Rebecca – Who We Are

  • NICOLINE – Light Em Up

  • Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write A Song

Of course you’ll notice some familiar names in the line-up, including of course Alexander Rybak, who won Eurovision 2009 with the song Fairytale. The line-up also includes Aleksander Walmann, who was the lead vocalist for the 2017 entry in collaboration with JOWST, and Stella Mwangi who represented Norway in 2011 but failed to reach the final.

The final will take place on the 10th of March, and will be hosted by Kåre Magnus Bergh and Silya Nymoen.

Listen to the songs here: