Raphael Gualazzi and Francesco Gabbani Return to Sanremo!

The 24 artists competing in the upcoming edition of Sanremo have been revealed, with the line-up featuring former Eurovision artists Raphael Gualazzi and Francesco Gabbani.

The line-up sees a number of returning Sanremo participants, including Achille Lauro and Enrico Nigiotti, who participated in the 2019 edition of the contest. Other notable names in the line-up include Irene Grandi, who will be participating for the fifth time, and Elodie who previously participated in 2017.

There will also be a number of newcomers to the ‘Big Artists’ section of the competition, including public figure Elettra Lamborghini, who has recently established herself in the music world with her debut single Pem Pem, and her debut album, Twerking Queen.

Here is the full line-up:

  • Achille Lauro
  • Alberto Urso
  • Anastasio
  • Diodato
  • Elettra Lamborghini
  • Elodie
  • Enrico Nigiotti
  • Francesco Gabbani
  • Giordana Angi
  • Irene Grandi
  • Junior Cally
  • Le Vibrazioni
  • Levante
  • Marco Masini
  • Michele Zarrillo
  • Morgan featuring Bugo
  • Paolo Jannacci
  • Piero Pelù
  • Pinguini Tattici Nucleari
  • Rancore
  • Raphael Gualazzi
  • Riki
  • Rita Pavone
  • Tosca

The artists for the ‘Newcomers’ section have also been announced, as well as their song titles for the competition:

  • Eugenio in Via Di Gioia – Tsunami
  • Fadi – Due Noi
  • Fasma – Per Sentirmi vivo
  • Gabriella Martinelli e Lula – Il Gigante d’acciaio
  • Leo Gassmann – Vai Bene Così
  • Marco Sentieri – Billy Blu
  • Matteo Faustini – Nel bene e nel male
  • Tecla Insolia – 8 Marzo

Sanremo 2020 will begin on the 4th of February, and run each night concluding on the 8th of February.

Leave a Reply