Uku Suviste to Return To Eurovision

The Estonian national selection has now concluded, with the next Eurovision representative determined. Eesti Laul featured two exciting semi-finals, followed by the final, where a total of 12 acts competed for the ticket to Rotterdam.

Six artists qualified from each of the two semi-finals, creating the following line-up for the final:

  • Egert Milder – Free Again
  • Suured tüdrukud – Heaven’s Not That Far Tonight
  • Hans Nayna – One By One
  • Ivo Linna, Robert Linna, Supernova – Ma olen siin
  • Karl Killing – Kiss Me
  • Uku Suviste – The Lucky One 
  • Sissi – Time
  • Jüri Pootsmann – Magus melanhoolia
  • Redel – Tartu
  • Koit Toome – We Could Have Been Beautiful
  • Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto – Wingman
  • Kadri Voorand – Energy

The voting consisted of jury and televote in the first round. The jury gave their top points to Sissi, followed by Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto and then Karl Killing. The televoting revealed a different result, with the public favouring Uku Suviste, followed by Koit Toome and Jüri Pootsmann. With the points combined, Uku Suviste, Jüri Pootsmann and Sissi qualified to the Superfinal.

The results of the Superfinal were based on 100% televote. Winning the televote by a large margin was Uku Suviste, with Sissi in second and Jüri Pootsmann in third. This means that Uvu Suviste will return as the Estonian representative, as he won Eesti Laul 2020 but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, was unable to perform at Eurovision. This year he will be singing the song, The Lucky One. Watch the performance below: