Lithuania: Heat 3 Produces Six More Qualifiers!

Last night, the third heat of Lithuania’s Eurovision national final selection took place, where 13 acts all competed for one of six qualifying positions. The qualifiers were chosen by a combination of jury and televoting. Here are the 13 acts:

  • Gražvydas – Paint the Sky Blue

  • Fusedmarc – Rain of Revolution

  • Marius Petrauskas – She’s my Universe

  • Dovydas Petrošius – Love is Free

  • Strėlės – Bastard

  • Virgis Valuntonis – Victorious

  • Vilija Matačiūnaitė – I See the Lights

  • Milda Martinkėnaitė & Saulenė Chlevickaitė – Paperheart

  • Lolita Zero – Get Frighten

  • HIT – I Wanna Love You Tonight

  • Vidas Bareikis & Ieva Zasimauskaitė – I Love My Phone

  • Erika Astrauskaitė – No More

  • Greta Zazza – Like I Love You

The voting revealed that Greta Zazza topped the jury vote, followed by Fusedmarc and Lolita Zero. The televoting votes painted a slightly different picture, with the top votes going to Lolita Zero, followed closely by Greta Zazza and Vidas Barekis & Ieva Zasimauskaitė. The combined results gave way to the top 6 qualifiers, who were:

Interestingly, you’ll notice that former Eurovision artist Vilija Matačiūnaitė failed to make the top 6, after televoting gave her only 1 point, while the jury gave her 4 points, both out of a possible 12.

If you want to catch up on the Lithuanian news thus far, check out the full list of participants, the first 6 qualifiers or the second 6 qualifiers.

Are you happy with the results?