Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (16/52)

Each week, Eurovision Union will be bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs recently released by Eurovision or National Final artists, and a few of our old favourites. This week, we’re featuring releases from some of our favourite past Eurovision performers, as well as from our 2017 participants!

Listen to the playlist here:

We’ll start off with new tunes from Melodifestivalen stars, including a new track called Ja må du leva from former participant Darin, who also performed at the Eurovision Song Contest as the interval act in 2013. From Dolly Style, we’ve got their latest track called Bye Bye Bby Boo, which shows off a more grown up style from the trio. From one trio to the next, we’ve got JTR with their new track If I Didn’t Know Better, yet another catchy tune. From 2017 Melfest participant Adrijana, we’ve got Vad Som, which has come off her very recently released EP called Faser.

From recent national finals, we’ve got Spirit Animal by Kerli, which was a hot favourite in Eesti Laul and Fa Talmente Male, which was part of Sanremo this year and performed by Giusy Ferreri. Keeping with the theme of 2017, we’ve got the entry representing Lithuania, Rain of Revolution performed by Fusedmarc. We’ve also got a song by O.Torvald, who will be representing the host nation this year with the song Time. We’ve featured the previous release from Nathan Trent, who we’ve been loving lately with all the Eurovision covers! We’ve also got a previous release from Lindita, who will be taking to the stage on behalf of Albania with the song World. We’ve also got the song Time by ONUKA, who was announced to be the interval act for the Grand Final alongside Jamala.

From former Eurovision stars, we’ve got Tom Dice, who represented Belgium in 2010. We’ve taken the title track off his 2016 album I’ve Come a Long Way. We’ve also got Intars Busulis, one of our Eurovision favourites with a new song called Reiz Tu Nākis Klusumā off his new album. From Italian jazz superstar Raphael Gualazzi, we’ve got the first single off his most recent album, titled L’estate di John Wayne. From Cascada, who represented Germany in 2013, we’ve got Playground, and from 2010 Finnish representatives Kuunkuiskaajat we’ve got Unelmaa.

We’ve got fan fave Kaliopi with the song Rodjendan, and from our Israeli favourite of 2010, Harel Skaat, we’ve got an old tune Veat which was re-released as part of his new album. It’s not only Nathan Trent’s Eurovision covers we’re loving, but we’ve also discovered 2015 Cypriot performer John Karayiannis’ version of Diggiloo Diggiley, which is in quite a different style from the original, but definitely worth a listen! Last but not least, we’ve got Mei Finegold with her 2014 entry, which we featured as one of our Top 5 non-qualifiers of 2014!

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!