Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (42/52)

Each week, Eurovision Union will be bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs recently released by Eurovision or National Final artists, and a few of our old favourites. This week, we’re featuring releases from some of our favourite past Eurovision performers, as well as from our 2017 participants!

Listen to the playlist here:

We’ll start off this week with the new tracks from former Eurovision artists, of which there are a few this week! We’ve got the newest track from Aussie star Guy Sebastian titled Bloodstone, which is yet another new release that’s making us more and more impatient for his new album! We’ve got the newest track from Greek representative of 2017, Demy, with the song called Ston Aera. Former Russian act Serebro have released a new track, as well as fellow Eastern European acts Ani Lorak and Emin have paired together again for another great tune.

Former Eurovision winner Carola has also dropped a new tune called Til’ the End, which is the first new tune we’ve heard from her in a while. Tom Dice has also released a new track titled Cannonball, and former French representative Sebastien Tellier has released an entire album, and this week we’ve taken the track Lovely Blonde for the playlist! Speaking of French representatives, we’ve also got Anggun with her latest song What We Remember. We’ve also got 2016 representative Amir, who has released a few new singles lately, so we’ve added Tout Passe. We haven’t heard too much from 2014 French representatives Twin Twin in a while, but this week we’ve added the song Vive La Vie from their album of the same name. Although not from a French artist, we’ve got the song Mon Amour by Swedish Melfest star Boris Rene.

From the Scandi stars, we’ve got Nano, who we recently featured in our Top 5 National Final Songs of 2017, but this time around we have one of his newer songs called One. We’ve got 2017 Finnish representatives Norma John with the Remix of their Eurovision song Blackbird, which unfortunately didn’t make it to the final this year. Jüri Pootsmann is also on this week’s playlist with his song Aga Siis. From Greta Salome, we have one of her older releases titled Fleyið. Last but not least in the Scandinavian category we’ve got Frans, who a while back released the song Liar, and we’ve got the State of Sound remix of that song.

Former Armenian Eurovision representative Aram Mp3 released a song earlier this month titled Sksum Enq, which is a catchy pop dance tune with a bit or Armenian flair! Georgian representatives from Eurovision 2016 Nika Kocharov and the Young Georgian Lolitaz have also released a song earlier in the year titled Dark Device.

The last few songs on this week’s playlist including the song It’s True by former Lithuanian national final artist Erica Jennings, and we’ve also featured the song A mano a mano by Alessio Bernabei featuring Benji e Fede.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!