Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (23/52)

Each week, Eurovision Union is dedicated to bring you a specially curated playlist with a whole bunch of our favourite Eurovision and National final stars, new and old! This week has been packed with new releases from the stars we know and love, so it’s sure to be a playlist you’ll love as much as we do!

Listen to the playlist here:

Let’s start off with the Balkan superstars in this week’s playlist, including Severina, who represented Croatia in Eurovision 2006. Her newest release is titled Mrtav Bez Mene, and features some pretty strong lyrics (which you can find out more about here!). We’re also got Nina Kraljić with a song off her most recent album. The song is titled Vir, and only recently was a video clip released for the newest single. From one of our favourite Montenegrin Eurovision stars, Sergej Ćetković, we’ve got the song Nek Te Ljubav Dočeka, and from Slovenian participants Maraaya, we’ve got their new track titled It’s Complicated, which was a collab with Slovenian national finalists of this year BQL.

We’ve featured the new tracks from some of our favourite Italian national finalists, including rapper Rocco Hunt with his freshly released single titled Niente da bere. We’ve also got Alessio Bernabei with the track Non è il Sudamerica which is sure to be hit over the summer! From ‘adopted’ Sammarinese artist Jimmie Wilson, we’ve got his newest release titled So Damn Beautiful, which is more rock inspired than the song he and Valentina Monetta performed at Eurovision this year.

From Sweden, we’ve got Axel Schylström with his new track titled Tagen på sängen which we’re absolutely loving! We’ve also got the newest release from Robin Stjernberg called Sista Ordet, which he features on alongside Niello. From 2017 Swedish representative Robin Bengtsson, we’ve got the acoustic release of his 2017 entry I Can’t Go On.

Speaking of 2017 participants, we’ve got Manel Navarro with his newest single Keep on Falling, which is quickly becoming one of our favourite post Eurovision 2017 releases. From one half of Romania’s 2017 act, we’ve got Illinca with her latest release titled Amici.

From Elena Temnikova, who was once part of Russian group Serebro with her new track Vdoh, and speaking of Russian artists, we’ve also got the latest release from 2008 Eurovision winner Dima Bilan. Also from 2008 was Sirusho, who has just dropped a new single with Sebu titled Vuy Aman. Going even further back into Eurovision history, we’ve got 2005 winner Helena Paparizou, who has recently released a track called Haide, which has a catchy beat you won’t get out of your head!

The last few tracks we’ve featured on this week’s playlist include the song Dangerous Affair which is the newest track from Zoë, the 2016 Austrian representative. Kállay Saunders is back as part of a collaboration with Bsw on a song called Elveszek, and we’ve also got the newest track from German winner Lena, titled If I Wasn’t Your Daughter. Last but not least, we’ve featured Paula and Ovi with their 2014 Eurovision entry, Miracle, which was featured as part of our Best of the Bunch Romania!

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!