Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (31/52)

Every week, Eurovision Union is dedicated in bringing you a specially curated playlist full of songs from all our favourite Eurovision and National Final stars. Whether they’re new tracks, or old favourites, you’ll be sure to find songs on the playlist you can’t help but put on repeat! This week we have a mix of new tracks from both Eurovision and National Final stars – plenty to love!

Listen to the playlist here:

Let’s start with new tracks from Eurovision stars, including former Albanian performer Juliana Pasha, with the track Jeto. From a more recent Albanian star, we have Lindita with her newest track called Rock Whine. From 2016 Russian representative Sergey Lazarev, we have his newest track which is titled Tak Krasivo. We’ve also recently discovered fellow 2016 performer Jamie-Lee with the acoustic version of her song Ghost, which definitely deserves more credit! Keeping with the 2016 theme, we have French favourite Amir with the song Très Haut.

Rewind back to 2015, where we’ve got the latest track from the 2015 winner Måns Zelmerlöw titled We Can Be The Rulers. From Elnur Huseynov, who represented Azerbaijan in 2015, we’ve got a newer release titled Vibration. From the Estonian representatives, Elina Born and Stig, we have the track Kõnõtraat. Turn back the clock again, and we have the upbeat Icelandic group Pollapönk with one of their newer releases titled Trix. Finland also sent a group to Eurovision 2014, that being Softengine, and this week we’ve chosen to feature All About You & I, which is one of our favourite releases from the Finnish rock group!

This week we’ve also got Elena, who represented Romania back in 2009 with the energetic track The Balkan Girls, but this week we’ve got one of her newer songs titled Jumatate. We’ve got 2013 winner Emmelie de Forest, who we know is currently crowdfunding her next music venture, so while we wait for that, we’ve featured the song Hopscotch. Our last Eurovision star this week is also a Eurovision winner, Lena, and we’ve just discovered the song Beat To My Melody, the Dayne S Remix which we’re loving!

Moving to national final starts, and this week we’ve included a wide range of artists. We’ll start with Spoon 21, who were part of the Hungarian national final, A Dal this year. Their new song is called Húzzunk el (Éljen a nyár!), and you can listen to it on this playlist! We’ve also got Latvian national finalist Miks Dukurs with his new track Tuvāk Vēl Tuvāk.

Moving over to Sweden, we’ve got former Melodifestivalen participant Danny Saucedo with his new song called Jag Får inte nog. We’ve also got Anton Hagman, who defied all odds this year and made it through the second chance round of Melfest. This week we’ve featured the song Crime To Love You, which is part of his recently released EP. Although not yet a Melfest star, Erik Rapp still fits into the Swedish category, as he has previously participated at Junior Eurovision for Sweden. He’s grown up a lot since then, and his sound is as intoxicating as ever. This week we’ve discovered the track Suburbia, and we’ve got the acoustic version for you to listen to!

The last few songs we’ve got this week include the latest track from NuAngels, who have participated in the Ukrainian national final twice now, the first time in 2014 and then in 2016. Last but certainly not least, we’ve got the Italian artist Noemi who participated in Sanremo various times, but we’ve featured her 3rd place getting song in 2012, Sono Solo Parole.

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!